Please Help Change the Course of a Child’s Future; Donate Today

Dear Friends and Supporters:

For many low-income school children living in impoverished urban communities, owning a computer has only been a dream. They are part of the gap that exists between their affluent classmates who possess regular access to computers and the internet, and students who are struggling just to survive. These underserved children are at a distinct disadvantage, making it much more difficult for them to compete and succeed in school and in life!

Our non-profit organization, Concepts for Adaptive Learning (CfAL), has implemented a program that’s proven to help improve public school children’s grades and their parents’ involvement in their education. However, proven success was not enough to prevent the State of Connecticut from eliminating funding for this successful program.

Since 2003, CfAL has given computer training and gently-used computers to nearly 3,600 families, living in the poorest neighborhoods of Bridgeport, Hamden, Hartford, Meriden, New Haven and Waterbury.

To quote a New Haven, CT parent, Ms. Eileen Henderson, “I no longer have to walk my children to the library or a relative’s house. My children are so excited about being able to do their schoolwork at home”. Ms. Henderson is one of the 85% of surveyed parents that indicated having a computer at home helped improve their children’s grades.

We are asking for your financial support so you can help CfAL, sustain the program mentioned above, by making a tax-deductible donation. You will be helping Change the Course of a Child’s Future and make a lasting impact on their Education.

A donation can be made online by credit card or PayPal. Go to our website’s home page,, click on the Donate Now icon. You may also use the enclosed donation card and envelope to provide support. CfAL’s Tax exempt number is 06-1623641.

Thank you from our Board of Directors, staff and volunteers at CfAL for caring and your generous donation.


Jeff Solomon                      Curtis Hill           

Board Chair                         Executive Director